Sunday, June 05, 2005

I was too distracted to report on the 2004 Guyana Prizes for Literature when they were announced a week & a half ago, but in his column in today's Stabroek News prize committee chairman Al Creighton summarises the results (fiction winners: David Dabydeen & Fred D'Aguiar; poetry winner: Ian McDonald; first poetry winner: Berkley Semple; drama winner: Paloma Mohamed).

Also in today's Stabroek: Robert Moore's recollections of Walter Rodney as a prodigy at Queen's College in the late 50s.

No comments: